Proposal Grant: Prince Claus Fund announces CFPs for 2020 Network Partnership Grant

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Grants

Deadline: 10 February 2020

The Prince Claus Fund is currently inviting cultural organisations for its 2020 Network Partnership Grant.

The objectives of the Network Partnership Grant are to:

  • Facilitate a global network that supports local activities of cultural organisations who work on freedom of expression; enabling regular exchange, cooperation and knowledge sharing with other like-minded organisations from other parts of the world.
  • Strengthen the capabilities and structural sustainability of these cultural organisations through financial support and by connecting them to a wider network of the Fund in order to optimise their work, outreach and impact in their regions of operation and beyond.
  • Enable new local cultural initiatives that generate participation, talent development and empower local communities to express themselves.


The Network Partnership Grant has two main components:

  • The development of a three-year Network Partnership Plan of Activities.
  • Participation in the Prince Claus Fund Network Partnership Annual Meetings.

Grant Information

The Network Partnership Grant is a total funding of 50,000 EUR to be distributed over 3 years.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Eligible candidates are cultural/arts organisations that are working in the field of arts and culture and development, the eligible countries are listed below.
    Applying organisations must have experience functioning for at least 5 years. Applications from public institutions will not be accepted.
    Former Network Partnership grantees of the Prince Claus Fund may not reapply.

Eligible Countries: AfghanistanAlgeriaAngolaAntigua and BarbudaArmeniaAzerbaijanBelarusBelizeBeninBhutanBosnia and HerzegovinaBotswanaBurundi, Cabo Verde, CameroonCentral African RepublicChadComoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Cuba, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican RepublicEcuadorEgyptEl Salvador, Equatorial GuineaEritrea, Eswatini, EthiopiaFijiGabonGambiaGrenadaGuatemala, Guinea, Guinea-BissauGuyanaHaitiHondurasIranIraqJamaicaKazakhstanKiribatiKyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, LesothoLiberiaLibyaMadagascarMalawiMalaysiaMaldivesMaliMarshall IslandsMauritaniaMauritiusMexicoMicronesiaMoldovaMontenegro, Montserrat, MozambiqueMyanmarNamibiaNauruNicaraguaNigerNigeria, Niue, North Macedonia, Nauru, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, North Macedonia, Pakistan, Palau, PanamaPapua New GuineaParaguayPhilippines, Saint Helena, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, SerbiaSierra LeoneSolomon Islands, South SudanSri Lanka, Sudan, TajikistanThailandTimor-LesteTogo, Tokelau, TongaTunisiaTurkeyTurkmenistan, Tuvalu, UzbekistanVanuatuVenezuela, Wallis and Futuna, West Bank and Gaza Strip, YemenZambiaZimbabwe.

For more information, visit